Public holiday today: public holiday May 16? Checklist of states where banks are closed

Banks will be closed for three consecutive days this week due to the second Saturday, Sunday and followed by Monday. According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) public holiday calendar, banks will be closed in various parts of the country on Monday, May 16, in observance of Buddha Purnima.

The Negotiable Instruments Act establishes public holidays. Public holidays are not observed in all states, and they differ by state.

During the Buddha Purnima festival on May 16, Monday, banks in Tripura, Belapur, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab and Haryana, Uttarakhand, Jammu, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, New Delhi, Bengal, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh and Srinagar would be closed .

May 14 is the second Saturday and May 15 is a Sunday, banks across India will be closed for the weekend. As a result, banks in the aforementioned regions will have an extended weekend.

According to the rules, all banks in the country, including public, private, foreign, cooperative and regional banks, will be closed on certain days which are notified by the central bank of the country under three categories: the law on negotiable instruments, the days holidays, real estate transactions -Time off from gross settlement and closing of bank accounts.

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.